JJP-LOGO-28-nov MasterVerticle_logo_RGB TM_GES_logo_rgb ebc-m

01635 826 356

07798 637 608

info@jjpjon.uk

FMB_Logo_Hoz_100mm_rgb_URL

Review by Jemma L

 

25/11/2009 13:48:44

 

 

JJP Building recently completed an extension for us in the Thatcham area. They carried out the work very professionally and to a high standard. I would have no qualms recommending this company.

24/01/2011

 

I can thoroughly recommend John Murray/JJP Building based on the extension and additional work he performed for us. Under his supervision the work was completed to an excellent standard. His knowledge and experience were evident from the way he coped with deficiencies in the original architect's plans - improving the design of the extension in the process. He provided a convenient, reliable and effective single point of contact with all ther various trades and suppliers required to complete the job and also took care of the interactions with Buildings Controls. He therefore made the whole process as straightforward as possible for us.

 

 

K J Thomas

5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8

Review from August 2014

 

I have had the pleasure working with JJP on too major projects, the first a two storey extension and the second a full renovation, on both occasions John and his team have been nothing but professional, reliable and workmanship of the highest quality. John is full of great ideas and always willing to listen to suggestions to ensure the best result. I would have absolutely no reservations recommending JJP for any job no matter how small or large.

 

Grant Payne, Cold Ash

Review from September 2014

 

 

Jon was my first choice when deciding on who to go with to do the extension on the back of my house. I saw a number of builders before choosing Jon to do the work. He was the only builder that made me feel confident about doing the work. My house was built in 1844 so there were a number of difficult decisions to be made. He came up with solutions to the problems and made suggestions on how the work and finish could be achieved.  I found Jon to be a confident experienced builder who produced the high standard of work I was looking for and would highly recommend him.

 

Nikki Esson

Review from June 2014

 

JJP did the extension on our house and it was a fantastic job.  We were extremely pleased with the final result, on time and exactly how we wanted it.  Thanks again.

 

Tony Aldridge

Review from 16/01/09

 

Our home was flooded during July 2007, John Murray (JJP) was appointed to dry out and re-instate our home back to its pre-flood state. John Murray and his team have done a fantatstic job and we are now back in our home. His attention to detail is excellent and he has a friendly approachable manner. Any issues were quickly resolved and his work cannot not be faulted. Our aim was to get our home back to how it was before the floods but John and his team have excelled and it looks better than we ever imagined. A huge thank you to John for all his support during a very traumatic time. We would have no concerns recommending JJP Building to any one in the future.

 

Mr & Mrs Cooper

   30/03/2011 11:31:47

 

Earlier this year JJP managed our project to erect and finish a new conservatory, starting with drawings for planning permission, following through the groundworks and building work and completing the wooden flooring. All the people involved were diligent and courteous, flexible in approach and willing to discuss our changes to specification. We are delighted with the final product and I would certainly recommend the company to anyone considering a building project.

 

   Chris Druce

   06/02/2011 23:20:53

 

I would highly recommend JJP building. John and his team built a rear extension for us in December 2009 and despite the terrible weather they kept working in a professional and courteous manner and advised us of an issues (with solutions) in a timely fashion.

 

Jason

 

06/02/2011 15:03:18

 

We needed urgent repair work to be carried out on a gable wall as well as some other necessary building work. John and his team completed this work to a very high standard and we are very pleased with the results. I would not hesitate to recommend John Murray and JJP to anyone who needs building work done, especially in the local area. He is professional and reliable with a wide knowledge of building practices.

 

David Measures

 

02/02/2011 12:00:00

 

JJP built my extension earlier this year and I can confirm this was both on time and to the agreed budget set out at the beginning of project

My extension was a single storey rear extension and included a change in use of an outbuilding which was converted to a utility, WC and office.

Communication during the project was very good and i was kept up to speed with issues and what had been done to resolve them, which was very reassuring.

Overall I feel that despite me being a demanding customer (so to speak) everything was to my satisfaction and we are very pleased with the extension.

I can therefore recommend JJP to those seeking a reliable and honest building company whom are based locally and doing their best to offer an efficient and valued service

 

Shaun M

WHY CHOOSE JJP BUILDING...

Review by JANETTE BUDGEN (on behalf of Mrs P Burch)

 

14/07/2008 08:28:10

 

 

I would recommend jjp builders without hesitation. They were very professional and kept us informed about every step of our rebuild. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Many thanks to john and his team. Phillis Burch and family

Review by Nick Harwood

 

   14/07/2006 14:04:41

 

JJP were amongst a number of builders, we asked to erect new garden walls, with pillars for Victorian 6' high wrought iron gates, make a new driveway and install a new stone fireplace. Quite different jobs, some people quoted for one job, other's we did not feel confident with! JJP and his team were extremely clean tidy, efficient, and did what they promised on time. Above all the quality of workmanship was fantastic. I would have no problems in recommending this company. Regards Nick Harwood

Review by John Blackall

 

17/03/2006 21:33:22

 

 Recommended. 'One stop shop', Good service and attentention to detail. I will use again.   Thanks.

Review by Steve B

 

17/03/2006 18:56:24

 

John at JJP built an extension on the top of a double garage for us - the work was completed on-time and exactly within budget and throughout the work the craftsmen JJP used were very professional and to a high standard. The site was left clean and tidy throughout and final attention to detail was considered. all in all a great job

Review by roger Lewis

 

21/02/2006 14:41:33

 

 

Had a two storey extension built by this company. Proprietor John Murray and his team very friendly and professional. Project completed on time and to very high standard. Would happily recommend them.

 

 

5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8 5ib68lsmudvqqy_8